1. DreamSkape – Distant Dreams
2. DreamSkape & Ill Truth – Underdog
3. DreamSkape – City A
4. DreamSkape – Golden Smile

Lockdown Recordings are label that have been around long before the current state of affairs and have been representing underground D&B and Jungle music for over 15 years. As a result, the label’s releases are regularly supported by some of the scenes biggest DJs, radio and internet channels.
Now back with their third release of the year, Lockdown once again build on their reputation for breaking new talent, this time bringing you the debut EP from South West based newcomer DreamSkape.

DreamSkape’s style fuses minimal, modern production with old school rave and sound system flavours. First track ‘Distant Dreams’ sets the standard from the off, inviting you into a dark futuristic world where deep atmospherics and soulful vocal samples, combine perfectly with crisp stepping beats and techy modulated fizzing bass stabs.

Next up, title track Underdog also features Lockdown regulars Ill Truth. Following a relentless run of killer releases on labels such as, Sofa Sound, Dispatch, Shogun, Flexout etc. Ill Truth have now cemented themselves as one of the most in-demand acts in D&B. ‘Underdog’ doesn’t disappoint, an absolute tear out tune with tense strings and atmospherics building the suspense before switching into super-clean edited breaks, warping mid-bass and crushing subs. This one will definitely have them calling for the reload!

‘City Ascent’ conjures images of a futuristic metropolis, offering a different perspective on Dreamskape’s sound. This time a 140 bpm breakbeat groove, which combines dubbed out, echoing vocal samples, old skool synths riffs and stripped back low-end vibes.

Finally, ‘Golden Smile’ provides the perfect closer to the EP. DreamSkape’s trademark dark technical vibe drawing you in, reverberated hits, dub vocal samples and occasional mentasm flavours, build the intro then switch into hard stepping beats and growling reece bass.
Lockdown are back with another quality underground EP. Grab this one now!